You will be billed every 30 days, starting from the first payment made.
You can cancel your Advanced/Pro Plan subscription anytime by clicking on "Cancel" on Account & Billing Page.
- If the cancellation is within 7 days of the first payment, you can request a full refund (Please refer to "How to Request a Refund for Resume Upgraded-Plan?" for more information.).
- If the cancellation has exceeded 7 days, your subscription will remain valid until the 30th day (since the previous payment was made). You won't be able to request a refund.
For more information about canceling Advanced/Pro Plan subscription, please refer to "How to Cancel Resume Advanced/Pro Plan Subscription?".