Lever ATS Integration Common Scenarios

Created by Alice Chen, Modified on Fri, 31 May 2024 at 12:33 PM by Alice Chen

Below are a few scenarios employers may come across when integrating Lever ATS service.


I. Employer creates additional job posting(s) on Lever which exceeds the account's plan quota on CakeResume when activating the integration.


If you create a new job posting on Lever which *surpasses your original job quota on CakeResume, you will receive the below notices and the "new job posting(s)" that exceed the quota will be suspended. You can go to Company Page > Jobs to review and update your existing job postings. Or click "Upgrade Now" to increase your job quota. 




When importing job postings from Lever, the most recently created/updated positions will be prioritized. 


For example, if you have a quota for 20 job postings on CakeResume but you have 50 job postings on Lever, CakeResume will only publish the most recent 20 job postings from Lever. The remaining 30 job postings will still be imported to CakeResume but will be set as suspended state.


II. Employer creates additional job posting(s) on Lever which exceeds the account's plan quota on CakeResume after integration has been activated.


If you have previously activated the Lever Integration and added more job posting(s) on Lever that now exceeds the quota on CakeResume, you will receive an below email and notification. The "new job posting(s)" that exceed the quota will also be suspended. You can go to Company Page > Jobs to adjust current job postings. Or click "Upgrade Now" to increase your job quota.



III. Deleted, Closed or Hidden Job Posts on Lever


If your job posts become deleted, closed, or hidden on Lever, they will appear as suspended jobs on CakeResume. If you wish to delete them on CakeResume, you will need to manually delete them. To learn how to delete jobs on CakeResume, please see this article.

IV. Invalid Lever Integration Code


If your Lever Integration Code is invalid, you will receive the below notification. Please renew your code or contact our customer service team support@cakeresume.com for assistance. 



V. Pause Sync or Re-activate Lever Integration


You can pause the syncing of the Lever Integration on Company page > Settings. To re-activate, simply click "Activate" again. 


Please note that CakeResume will automatically map for the same Lever job postings you've created prior to reactivating. These same job posting(s) will not be re-created and re-posted. 


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article