For Advanced Plan:
You will be billed every 30 days, starting from the first payment made.
For Pro Plan:
You will be billed every year, starting from the first payment made.
You can cancel your Upgraded Plan subscription anytime by clicking on "Cancel" on Account & Billing Page.
- If the cancellation is within 7 days (after the account is set up), you can request a full refund. (Please refer to "How to Request a 7-day Refund for Talent Search Engine Upgraded-Plan?" for more information.)
- If the cancellation has exceeded 7 days, your subscription will remain valid until the 30th day (since the previous payment was made). You won't be able to request a refund.
For more information about upgraded-plan cancellation, please refer to "How to Cancel My Talent Search Engine Upgraded Plan?.